_DSC0312                                                 Photo of new Phi Theta Kappa inductees

By Bruce McDaniel

Phi Theta Kappa provides students with an opportunity to learn leadership and service as well an intellectual climate in which to exchange ideals. It stands as a lively fellowship for scholars and a place where continued excellence is encouraged and supported. A new group of students were just honored in an induction ceremony held in the theatre of the Tilden Arts Center.

“Twenty-one students were just inducted into Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) and this is the second induction into the chapter this year,” said PTK advisor Kate Martin. “This chapter is ranked number eight among over 1,000 chapters.”

Honored guests included the President of Cape Cod Community College (4Cs), Dr. John Cox, as well as the college’s Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs, Dr. Arlene Rodriguez.

Megan Thompson conducted the ceremony in front of an audience full of friends and family. Many of the PTK’s chapter officers were present as well, including President Kai Catalina Pombo.

New inductees include:

Amelia Allen

Kurt Anderson

Jing Archambeau

Peter Boyle

Jannell Brown

Kristen Brown

Cynthia Clark

Michael Connolly

Hannah Cully

Sydney Cummings

Kirsten Dauphinais

Lais Delay

Christine DelleFemine

Anna Derbeneva-Costa

Julie Driscoll

Victoria Dumont

Alicia Fecteau

Christopher Fox

Melissa Frost Boffoli

Lauren Gordon

Jeffrey Govin

Brittany Griffin

Katherine Hanrahan

Tessa Harkenrider

Amanda Harrington

Grace Jensen

Monique Jones

Brianna Kauranen

Ishan Khadka

Noah Lamperti

Camila Leal

Cassandra Lebel

Timothy Leonardo

Karen Lizeth Lopez Gomes

Caitlin Marotta

Amy McGillen

Cassie Meservey

Marc Miller

Khloe Mitchell

Andrew Moodie

An Nguyen

Nikita Niraula

Lindsey Page

Kai Peck

Johann Pina-Beltran

Patricia Power

Cassandra Robin

Anthony Robinson

Dixie Segrin

Anna Smith

Sherone Taylor

Megan Thompson

Jacob Usher

Tanoa Vaughn

Elijah Warren

Kate Wilkins